Connect with us


Tinubu Appointment New Chief Executive Officers for Parastatals and Agencies



Tinubu Appointment New Chief Executive Officers for Parastatals and Agencies

President Bola Tinubu yesterday approved the appointment of eight new Chief Executive Officers for Parastatals and Agencies under the Federal Ministry of Information and National Orientation with immediate effect. They include the National Orientation Agency, the Nigerian Television Authority, the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, The National Broadcasting Commission, Voice of Nigeria, the Advertising Regulatory Council of Nigeria, the News Agency of Nigeria and the Nigerian Press Council.

The appointments came 24 hours after closed-door talks between the President and the Information Minister, Mohammed Idris, at the State House, Abuja.
Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, disclosed this yesterday, in a statement he signed titled “President Tinubu appoints new leadership across the information and national orientation sectors”.
The appointees include the Publicity Secretary of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Mr. Lanre Issa-Onilu as Director-General of the NOA; Mr. Salihu Dembos retained his office as Director-General of NTA, while Dr. Muhammed Bulama replaced Dr Mansir Liman as the Director-General of FRCN
Mr. Charles Ebuebu replaces Balarabe Illelah as Director-General of the NBC, and Mr. Jibrin Ndace as DG of the VON, replacing Osita Okechukwu.
The President also appointed Dr Lekan Fadolapo as the Director-General of ARCON, Mr. Ali Ali as DG NAN and Mr. Dili Ezughah as Executive Secretary of the Nigerian Press Council.
The President tasked the newly entrusted leadership in these sub-sectors to “innovate and create new opportunities for Nigerians to leverage upon through the effective reform of these key institutions of government which function” to unify Nigerians, reshape mindsets, and showcase the nation to the rest of the world.